I am a woman


I am a woman.

I am a woman who smiles and thanks people who compliment her.

I am a woman who holds her head high in public and take the mask of when I’m alone.

I am a woman who trusted no one.

I am a woman who was hurt in a way she isn’t ready to share with just anyone.

I am a woman who puts others before me.

I am a woman who likes to be respected.

I am a woman who fell in love.

I am a woman who doesn’t like to be taken advantage of.

I am a woman who would drop everything in a heartbeat for him.

I am a woman who still has secrets.

I am a woman who won’t say how she feels so she won’t hurt others.

I am a woman who wishes she could not be hurt.

I am a woman who told everything about herself to the one she loves so dearly.

I am a woman who deserves more than she’s gotten.

I am a woman who feels like she’s less than what she really is.

I am a woman with regrets.

I am a woman who is so lost in this big world.

I am a woman; but I feel like I’m nothing.

 

Leave a Reply

