My friends mean everything


“There are big ships and small ships.  But the best ship of all is friendship. ”

I realize I haven’t really written a whole lot about myself, and eventually I’ll get to that, but before I do I  think I should write something about the people who help me get through so much; my friends.

I don’t have many of them, and sometimes that’s no fun but I mean I guess I’d rather have few friends that care a lot about me (and vice versa) than have so many friends I can’t even remember anyone’s names and know that they don’t really care that much about me.

My friends have been there for me when I’ve needed them most, take the other day I almost had a breakdown and when I thought I was just going to spend the rest of the day moping around my friends told me they were coming over and the night ended up being pretty smooth.

Some friends I’ve really messed things up with and lost, and if you’re reading this you know who you are, and I don’t know how many times I have to say it but I’m really sorry. But I’ve come to realize this, if you’re not a good enough friend to help me through whatever I need to fix after I told you I knew I screwed up and I was so sorry then why the hell should I wait around for a friend like that? I shouldn’t so therefore I won’t.

These people are more than my friends, they’re like my family and though there will be hard times they will never out weigh the good times. I’ve made friends and lost friends, I’ve trusted some though I shouldn’t have.

If you’re reading this and know you’re my friend than thank you for everything you’ve ever done for me and I really appreciate your friendship

If you’re reading this and you don’t know if we’re friends or not, feel free to ask or just go for it anyways, I guarantee it won’t hurt you.

Thank your friends for being your friends though, maybe they don’t know how much they really mean to you and just saying something as simple as thanks could really mean a lot to someone.

Leave a Reply

