Writers block begone!


An idea (actually two) have finally come to my head, I’m very excited to be writing again, and I think that’s what I’ll be doing for most of the day today.

Today it’s raining, which is amazing since it’s been in the high 90’s all week, I’d never thought I’d feel this way but- I’ve never been happier about rain.

Though I liked being away from home for a few days it feels great to be back home.  I had spent the past three days at my aunts house watching my cousin, he’s three years old and let me tell you, he can be added to my long list of reasons I don’t want to have kids, see I love kids.. when I know I get to give them back at the end of the day. It was nice though spending time with him, but now it’s time for a break!

My boyfriend has ventured off for yet another week, he’s headed to South Dakota, I want to travel to three different places in one summer sometime, I think that would be fun, once I graduate from high school I want to pack up my car and just drive where ever, I want to go on a three month long road trip and end where ever my college may be. I can’t wait until I can just explore this big place, I mean I haven’t even seen all of Wisconsin, I can only imagine what the rest of the world will look like.

Here are some places I want to go no matter what.

1. Michigan (I have family there)

2. Utah (I was born there, and haven’t been back since)

3. Kentucky (My grandparents live there)

4. Florida (My dad went on a “family” trip there, and didn’t take me)

5. New York (You never know what could happen there)

So I hope to be able to visit all those places in one trip before college, I can see it happening.

Last night I went out with my boyfriend, it was a really nice time, we went to George Webbs (yum) and then we went back to my house and sat outside and just talked, it was so nice to just talk. I love that.

Happy Friday everyone, hope it’s a great one for you!

Leave a Reply

