Time to get off this couch.


So most of you know, I was in a wheelchair for about 3-4 weeks, it was very scary and since I haven’t been walking/running/anything physical in a long time. But today on Freshly Pressed I saw this blog, and I’m interested in sports and physical activities and such so I checked it out. I ended up being interested in one post so I checked out all of them.   http://runtobefit.wordpress.com is an awesome website with good tips and all the information you’d need to become a runner.

This has inspired me to get back in the game. I’ve been out of the chair for a while now, and though I know it’s going to be hard, emotionally and physically I know that I can become the old athletic person I used to be. I miss being in shape and working out so hopefully this website is the inspiration I really need.

Now I know a website isn’t enough, I know I’m going to need to push myself to do this every day and stay motivated, and even though some days I’m sure it will hurt and some days I simply just won’t want to do it, I’m going to try to keep it up. I’ll let you guys know how everything is going from time to time, and hey you should totally check out their blog because it’s awesome and maybe you too will be inspired to start running.

this is the plan I intend to start using tomorrow. Maybe even later today once it gets cooler out!

Seriously though, check out their blog, it totally rocked my socks off!

http://runtobefit.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

