It’s already August?!


I was hit with reality when I realized yesterday was the first day of the last month I had of summer. I still have so much to do! I have summer homework to complete, school shopping to do, and social things I have yet to plan! I felt like I have so many things to do and not enough time to do it, which is exactly true. I can say I’ve had a fantastic summer so far, and even though it’s been such a great summer I am a little excited for school to start. Not that I love being in school, but I like the structure and the discipline. Plus school starting again means school paper, environmental club, and forensics are back! And boy have I missed my extra-curricular activities! I really just can’t believe that it’s already August, where the heck does the time go?

I apologize about the length of this post, but I just don’t have much else to add.

Leave a Reply

