I’ve Made a Difference


For those of you who follow me on Twitter or noticed the new page (Get Involved!) you’ve seen my (probably obnoxious) posts about the new site I’m involved with. (I think some others and I are co-founders but I don’t know if it’s official yet.) Anyways for those of you who haven’t seen what I’m talking about here’s the website: http://teenactivist.org/ This website is for teenagers who are looking for inspiration or to inspire, it’s three simple steps (well really two but the third step is just nice to do). Just sign up and submit a journal entry about your activist experiences or whatever it may be. You don’t have to be experienced (I’m a newbie to the activist life too!) you just have to be driven and passionate about what you’re fighting for. It’s so easy and it’s a good way to get the word out about your cause. For example yesterday I was reading through some journal entries and someone did a journal about dolphin killings and how so many dolphins were being killed and sold for food. I had no idea about this but now from reading about it on TAO now I’m informed and I can see if there’s anything I can do from my community. Anyone can do it (any teenager) and it doesn’t matter where you live! It’s so easy I can’t see why you wouldn’t want to do it!


By the way I had my busiest day earlier this week. 60 views! Thanks everyone! I really didn’t think that anyone read this, but I know part of it is because I did a blog about the Mob beating, and everyone wanted to know the big deal. But that’s not the point, and for those of you who are saying “Eh, I get 60 views by noon.” Well good for you but I don’t! 🙂 Anyways I just wanted to thank those of you who are regulars on this site and I hope you’re enjoying what I have to say, and don’t forget I’m always open to criticism. So if you have anything you’d like to share, feel free to do so! I hope everyone has a wonderful week! And if you go to State Fair please this week please don’t ruin the fun for everyone else, I’ll be there sometime this week so don’t do it, otherwise I’ll be very upset.
Leave a Reply

