Why I Started Blogging.


 

Many people have asked me “Why do you blog?” and that’s actually a really good question.
So here’s the deal with this; I’m terrified of rejection, it’s happened too much to me and well, no one really likes rejection, it’s no fun. Writing is something I’m more than passionate about and something I take very seriously therefore I’m terrified (10x) that someone is going to trash my blog or make me feel terrible about my talent.
To avoid this kind of pain and embarrassment I just never let anyone read anything I wrote. I still don’t even like when I hand in a paper for school fearing that they’re going to judge every error I make. People are harsh and though I love tips and help I’m always afraid someone is going to take it too far and then it’s suddenly rude comments that aren’t welcome. 
You may be thinking “If you’re so scared of people reading your writing, why did you start a blog?” Well the answer is simple, I’d rather go through a few rude comments by kids and nobody’s then get harsh rejection from editors and publishers when I’m trying to make a career for myself. Now don’t get me wrong, I know when the time comes I’m going to face rejection more than I’d like to but I’m thinking by then I’ll be used to it. The other reason I started blogging is because I want to be a writer, I want random strangers all over the world to read my books, so why shouldn’t random strangers read my random pointless posts to get used to crowds?
This blog over time has helped me overcome my fears of rejection and negativity towards my writing skills. It’s actually helped me realize that many people love my posts and that a lot of people enjoy what I have to say which makes me feel more comfortable and relived.
I would like to thank all of you who have helped me get where I am right now, and though I’m no big time writer for now this is all I need and I could not have done it without you guys. You guys seriously don’t know how much your positive support has helped me thus far and the only thing I ask is that you guys keep it up! 🙂

 

One comment

  1. Since you say writing is something you are passionate about,write even if you face rejections, when your craft is good everyone will eventually see it, even if they are not necessarily happy for you, write still. All the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

