It’s Like I Love This Pain


Emotions suck!

I’ve been doing everything I possibly can to keep my sanity in tact, I feel like anything that can go wrong has and is going wrong. And I know people say “If you let one thing get to you everything is going to get to you.” but I honestly don’t know how to just shut it out anymore, people are telling me that it’s healthy to just let my emotions go and finally show my feelings but I honestly just think it’s too complicated and annoying. It’s getting in the way of things that need to be done. I can’t sleep anymore without waking up in the middle of the night from a nightmare. My dad went back to Afghanistan yesterday and that was hard for me, but I won’t go into detail about that. I’ve just been drowning myself in work and other things that won’t make me stop and just think. I’m scared that if I slow down, even for one minute, I’ll lose it and everything I’ve been working for will just fall apart.

I’m going to start volunteering at a senior living center, I’m really excited for that! I’ve always wanted to find something to do around my community and now I just have to walk 5 blocks and boom I’m there!!

School is going okay, but it could be better.

I don’t have much else to say for now.

Sorry.

Leave a Reply

