They’re Smoothielicious!


 Banana Oatmeal SmoothieSo as you can see this is a Banana Oatmeal Smoothie, I saw it on pinterest and immediately thought I needed to try it, and I know I don’t post recipes on here but this one was so good I just had to post it.

Oh by the way if you’re thinking I’m giving you the recipe for a BOS then I’m sorry to have misled you. I didn’t have Bananas at my house so I mixed it up a little. My Great Grandparents had given us a ton  of apples to take home from Michigan so I decided to try and make a Apple Oatmeal Smoothie, and let me tell you: It was delicious.

So here’s what I did:

-I had 1 cup of oats and 1 1/3 of water, mixed it together then microwaved it.

-I put two cups of milk in the blender

-While I waited for the oatmeal to be done I began cutting 1 apple (I would prefer using 1 1/2)

-When the Oatmeal was done I put it in the blender, then added the cut up apple pieces

-Then I added brown sugar (not a specific amount just as much as I wanted), honey, and a dash of cinnamon (again no specific measurements on this one)

-I then closed the blender and blended

You can drink immediately after blending or add ice to drink it chilled.

My mom hasn’t tried it yet but so far I think it’s amazing. It tastes just like oatmeal with the sweetness of apples and brown sugar.

After making this smoothie I was thinking about it and I think I want to start making more smoothies and selling them. My business would be called “Smoothielicious”. I’d probably charge about 2.00 and if you give me your mug I’d fill it with whatever you asked for and bring it to you the next day (obviously this is meant for students at Hale) What do you think?

One comment

Leave a Reply

