Sometimes I Run too Fast.


Right now I should be doing homework, cleaning my room, studying for the AP test, or exercising…

but what I’m really doing is listening to country music and drinking Dr. Pepper.

I’m not sure why but today lately I’ve been feeling pretty weird, I’ve been doing more school wise, yet some times of the day I’m just not caring. I think I’m getting too close to the finish line to care 100% these days.

I wish I would’ve posted about Nashville when I got back, or when I was there (wi-fi problems), but let me tell you it was hands down one of the best trips I’ve ever been on! I had so much fun, but I did wish that we would’ve gotten to explore a little more. I’m definitely going to go back soon so I can see more of Nashville, because what we did see what so exciting and just breath taking, everyone was so nice it seemed like we knew them! 

Prom is coming up, I’m not sure exactly how I feel about that yet. I got my dress, my shoes, and my date of course but I’m still a little nervous. It’s at the Milwaukee Public Museum, so that’s pretty cool. I’ll be sure to post pictures of the night for those who do read this.

Speaking of reading, (ha, like how I did that?) I’ve been reading a lot lately, I have yet to put up my review of The Scorch Trials, and I couldn’t for the life of me finish The Death Cure but I did read A Thousand Splendid Suns. That book will be reviewed without a doubt. Right now I’m reading a book about advertising, a little dry but I like it.

What have you been reading? How are you liking this bi-polar weather?

Leave a Reply

