Organized? Ha!


Hello old friends,

It’s been quiet some time since I’ve had a chance to sit down and write. I need to make this blog a bigger priority, because I get cranky when I don’t write, as crazy as that sounds.

Things have been crazy this summer, good moments, bad moments, trying moments, and unforgettable moments as well. My family has been having some ups and downs, but that’s a more personal matter. But I will say that families amaze me, while staying with my cousin for a night I met a 30 year old man, who was “kicked out” by his mother, the whole time I was there he moped and complained about his life. People like that just drive me insane, there is so much more to this life than feeling sorry for yourself and looking for pity from others and the fact that I’m 17 and know it and he’s 30 and doesn’t have a clue baffles me.

I’ve also been spending a lot of time at Farm Girl Arts & Antiques (I’m pretty sure I mentioned eons ago that I work with my boyfriends mom at this antique store), I only work on Saturdays but the people that come and go in eight hours never ceases to amaze me. Yesterday I met an artist and a retired teacher who is now in publishing, I also met a photographer. So many people come in and they are just like the items in our store, they may be old, or some new but all of them hold an amazing story that make them special. Every time I’m in the store I think maybe I could have a small business instead of teaching, but then I think about how I’d be missing out on trying to save the world.

I’m moving! Not moving far, but moving out of West Allis which is fine by me! I’m moving to New Berlin, and the best part is: I will be right across from the library! My mom, sister, and I will be moving into our new apartment at the end of September. My mom just got a whole slew of boxes from a friend, and I’ve been lacking some much needed motivation so once I go back home tonight it’s time to get my pack on!
As I said before I really have been lacking some serious motivation, there’s so many things I need to be doing and I’m just not getting them done. Remember my last post on running? Yeah I probably went for like 6 runs, but my heart went somewhere else: to a bike. I’ve been biking none stop for the past three weeks. My boyfriend and I took the oak leaf trail out to scout lake and that was about 14 miles. He’s been in Yellowstone for the past week but I’ve still be riding, I went for a 20 mile bike ride a few days ago and man, I just feel fantastic when I’m done. It’s so relaxing.

I’ve also been listening to To Kill a Mockingbird, on my ride. It’s my first audiobook ever and I’m not finished with it so NO SPOILERS! 🙂

So anyways that was my lovely little update on life, and starting this week I promise to be posting more!

 

Adios!

Leave a Reply

