#reverb12 Day 12: Your most intense emotions?


Hello everyone, and happy 12/12/12! I know you’ve seen it all over Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, what have you but I just figured I’d wish it happy for you and hopefully you are all having a fantastic Wednesday.

Today was a rough day for me, today was the first day that I wasn’t just hit with a few minutes of sadness about my mom, but the whole day was a tad depressing to me. I made it through the day though, and I will make it through many more though I know there will be more days like this to come.

As for our exciting #reverb12 prompt, I shall talk about my most intense emotion. Which again is a tough one, being the extrovert I am I feel all emotions very strongly. At the end of the day I do feel my strongest emotion is pride, a complex emotion, but an emotion none the less.

I feel pride is my most intense emotion because I am reminded by so many things that no matter what I’ve been through that I am still here, and that in itself is enough to feel one hundred emotions alone.  I am here, and I am strong, and I am a good person. I have pride in everything I do and that makes my days feel a little more important.

It is  hard to stay positive though, not just because my mom died, and not just for me either. I believe staying in a positive mood and seeing everything in an optimistic light is a challenge for everyone. It’s so easy to be mad at someone, or to think life is dreadful, to kick yourself for doing poorly on a test. It’s hard to walk away and think it will all be okay.  Because in that exact moment it doesn’t feel okay, and at times it feels like nothing will ever be right. Some days it’s okay to feel that way, but if you spend every day thinking in such a negative manner one will never reach the full potential of their life.

Whisper to yourself:

It’s okay, I did good, Everything will be fine, I’m here

I know it sounds crazy, but sometimes the positive reinforcement helps. To have pride in yourself and everything you do isn’t something that just happens over night. It takes a lot of work, practice, and most importantly patience. Bad things are going to happen (trust me I know) that will make you feel like the smallest thing on the planet. Some days I feel insignificant, and honestly it’s just sad. But then I whisper I’m here and I don’t care if others look at me like I’m a schizophrenic, their not the ones who are making me feel good about me so to hell with em’!

It’s okay to have a bad day, or two, or twenty, but don’t let it consume your life. You have complete control, so take a deep breath, smile and whisper It will be okay. And take pride in every single thing you do!

Have a fantastic night all 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

