#reverb12 Day 23: What will you let go of?


Let Go & Let Live. Every year people make New Years Resolutions. And I don’t know about you guys but since we’re all friends here I’ll let you in on a  little secret: I’ve never made a New Years Resolution.

Why is that? Well it’s simple, I already know that I won’t do them so why bother?

And that is one of the things I will be letting go of in 2013. I think of a lot of things in a negative way. I’m very positive, but I have a tendency to think negative as well. So come 2013 I’m going to try my darndest not to be so negative, because that’s no fun right?

Those of you who know me know that I’m a little bold. Those of you who knew me know that I used to be more outspoken than I am today. Well, I’m letting go of the fear of being stared at, or disagreed with, or turned against. If I have an opinion I’m going to share it, if I’m fighting for something I will not fight silently. Why? Because I was given a powerful voice, and I was given awesome leadership qualities. So why shouldn’t I be using them? Why shouldn’t I be doing all I can to change what little I can in such a big world?

The third and final thing I plan to let go of in 3013 is myself.

Weird right? When I say this I mean I intend to relax a little more. I’m not going to worry about things that aren’t going to be of any help in a year. I’m going to focus on the here and now, and take everyday one step at a time. Because you never know what’s going to happen, what opportunities may arise or what plans may fall through. You can never be sure.

Happy Holidays!

One comment

  1. You are wise beyond your years, my friend.
    New year’s resolutions have been proven time and time again to be punishing and unhelpful.
    Just letting go and being ourselves is the greatest thing we can aspire to. You are well on your way.
    xx

Leave a Reply

