18 Going on 28


Today I was browsing the web, and by today I mean probably like 5 minutes ago and I googled  philosophical questions, I found some interesting stuff, but nothing that really piqued my interest. So then I googled thought provoking questions and I found this link and found a question that seemed more suitable for my taste:

 How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

Well, the first age that came to mind was 21 because then I’ll be able to drink and blah blah, stupid answer. Then I thought 24, but then I was like, agh that’s fresh out of college not a ton of life experience yeah no. I ame up with 35, then I thought that was just an awkward age. I finally settled on 28, not exactly done with the “live in the moment” phase but have a better idea of what I’ll be doing in life. 

I know 28 isn’t exactly old to most of my readers, but for me… that’s ten years away and that just seems like an eternity. Either way by the time I’m 28 I’ll be started into a career and I’d still be young. I mean no one wants to forget how old they are when they’re too young and most people forget how old they are when they’re too old so why not forget when you’re still relatively care free? 

Being 28 and not realizing you’re 28 would also be super awesome because then it gives you the chance to live more openly. I think a lot of people forget that just because you’re older doesn’t mean you have to “act your age” and if you forget how old you are you can act as old or as young as you feel and tell me that’s not freekin’ awesome?

 

 How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? Answer in the comments! Happy Friday everyone! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

