Underage Drinking in Really Nice Clothes.


Today is prom day.

Today is the day where I practice walking in my heels all day, so I can wear them for 20 minutes at prom, then take them off to dance. 

Today is the day that my cousin gets to drag me to a hair appointment, which required me to wake up early and shower.

Today I’ve already had 2 cups of coffee and 1 cup of tea.

Today is the day that so many people have high expectations for, but personally, I have pretty low expectations for the day.

Today is the only day I will be worrying about how my make-up will turn out, if it turns out at all.

Today is the day where I will hopefully spend no money, unless it’s on more coffee or tea.

Today I will have a good time., but hopefully keep a level head.

Today I will make memories with people who mean the most to me. 

Today is prom day, and it’s just one step closer to the end of the year.

Leave a Reply

