Trust In Me


I will never leave you.

I will never hurt you.

I will never love you.

I will never lead you.

Think of me as just a guide.

Whenever you need me I’ll be there.

You can feel my presence, though you may never see me.

You can do this on your own.

Know that.

There is nothing in this world you can’t do.

Sometimes it may feel that way.

That’s when you think of me.

Those are the times I’ll be there.

I will never tell you.

I will never show you.

I don’t honestly know what help I really am to you.

Maybe just the idea of me.

The comfort in knowing I will never lead you astray.

I will never do anything.

Ultimately you’re the guide.

Leave a Reply

