A View


I can’t pretend this is hard to see

It’s actually quite clear, but why, oh how, did it get this bad? 

I cannot pretend to understand

But, how do I even start?

There is broken pieces of life every where I look

Misunderstood souls.

I cannot pretend that I am a hero

Yet why do I feel the need to get out the glue?

Every day it’s something new

It’s tragic, or a little magic, it’s never what we need.

I can’t pretend it’s hard to see

It’s all around in me,

in you.

I’m telling you there’s got to be a reason behind this madness.

How, oh how did it get this bad?

So bad that we have forgotten our humanity, and for what?

For who?

I cannot pretend that I am a hero

then again

neither can you.

Leave a Reply

