I Love Words


I am so excited to be able to participate in another one of Kat McNally’s wonderful writing shin-digs!

This is the second round of August Moon for me, and honestly last summer it helped me liberate myself in more ways than I was expecting. So I’m taking another journey in hopes that more writing, and sharing will help me find myself.

Anyhow, today’s prompt is What do you love?

Well, that’s an interesting prompt for me, especially with all of the things I actually don’t like discussing.

Write to hide the pain

Write to stay sane

Write to lose myself

Write to keep myself

Write for so many different reasons

Write enough to make my hands hurt

Write to make your heart hurt.

Write to feel nothing

Write to give everything

Write to be me.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

