#reverb14: Love yourself


It’s all too easy to put off loving where we are until everything is perfect. What can you love about where you are now?

I am sitting on a couch right now, thinking about the lovely day I had with a person dear to my heart. I have a book in my lap that I plan to read tomorrow, I have a knit project to my left that I am so proud of. I am sitting here thinking that today was a good day, and I love that I feel this way. I have a hard time focusing on myself, its natural to put my energy into others. My stress level reached a point that put me in a place I was not comfortable being in, a place that was changing me into someone I have no desire to be. So I packed a bag and I left, since then I have had a lot of time to reflect in my life. I have let go of the feelings that bring me sadness, and focus on any thing that will make me smile. I love that I have found my true self, I have not forgotten the person I worked hard to be. I am just sitting in a room while everything else continues to happen, and I am feeling love in my heart and joy in my soul.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

